Yin Yin - Mount Matsu

Yin Yin - Mount Matsu

Regular price £20.99
Tax included.

YIN YIN, the highly touted Dutch quartet from Maastricht, returns with a sonically expansive third album Mount Matsu.

Recorded collectively in their own studio in the Belgian countryside, the album is a kaleidoscope of sounds and infuences, occupying a no man's land between Khruangbin and Kraftwerk, surf music and Southeast Asian psychedelia, Stax soul and mutant 80s disco,City pop and Japanese instrumental folk(sokyoku).

Mount Matsu sees YIN YIN at their most mature and adventurous stage yet. Infectious pentatonic melodicism calling for multiple rewinds.

Format / LP
Label / Glitterbeat
Cat No / GBLP147
Genre / Rock & Indie, Soul & Funk
Release date / 19 January 2024

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us at shop@levelcrossingrecords.com and we'll try our best to get it in stock