Flying Lotus - Yasuke Soundtrack

Flying Lotus - Yasuke Soundtrack

Regular price £18.99
Tax included.

Three years in the making, Netflix’s Yasuke is a six-episode anime series created by Bronx-bred and Japan-based television animation creator, producer, and director LeSean Thomas. The skillset of the Grammy Award winning producer, Flying Lotus, is on complete display on the album, hybridizing synth melodies, bass lines and machine generated drum patterns while exploring new sonic territory - traditional Japanese percussion instruments like the taiko and hyōshigi and west African percussion — a nod to the Afro-Japanese, feudal yet futuristic world Yasuke inhabits.

Format / LP, red pressing
Label / Warp
Cat No / WARPLP334
Genre / Soundtracks
Release date / 24 September 2021

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us at and we'll try our best to get it in stock