Night Shop - Forever Night

Night Shop - Forever Night

Regular price £18.99
Tax included.

 Night Shop (the solo project of Justin Sullivan, who is best known for playing drums for Kevin Morby, in addition to playing with Flat Worms and The Babies) with a new album, Forever Night.

The album features Meg Duffy on guitar (Hand Habits), Jess Williamson, Anna St. Louis + Jarvis Taveniere (Woods/Purple Mountains), and is engineered by Jarvis Taveniere, and co-produced by Justin and Jarvis. As Justin explained, “‘Forever Night’ is a song about feeling grateful and inspired by the pace and lessons of the city and the pace and lessons of getting to experience a life spent playing music. It is a statement of purpose of sorts for this project.”

Before launching the band in 2017, Sullivan’s primary musical contributions came from behind the drum kit. A frequent collaborator with Kevin Morby — playing with Morby and Cassie Ramone in The Babies and then performing on Morby’s first four studio albums and playing steadily in his touring band until 2016 — Sullivan has also performed live with Waxahatchee, Hand Habits, and Anna St. Louis, and continues to play in LA post-punk outfit Flat Worms.

Format / LP
Label / Dangerbird
Cat No / DGB2311
Genre / Rock & Indie, New Releases 
Release date / 25 February 2022


Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us at and we'll try our best to get it in stock